Studio Albums | Live Albums | Compilations | Boxsets | DVDs & Bluray | Roger Waters | David Gilmour | Richard Wright | Syd Barrett | Nick Mason

Amazon USA | UK | Canada

A Saucerful of Secrets is the second studio album by the English rock band Pink Floyd, released on 29 June 1968 by EMI Columbia in the United Kingdom and on 27 July 1968 in the United States by Tower Records.

During recording, the mental health of singer and guitarist Syd Barrett declined, so David Gilmour was recruited; Barrett left the band before the album’s completion.

Whereas Barrett had led songwriting for Pink Floyd’s debut album, The Piper at the Gates of Dawn (1967), on A Saucerful of Secrets each member contributed songwriting and lead vocals. Gilmour appeared on all but two songs, while Barrett contributed to three. “Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun” is the only song on which all five members appear.

A Saucerful of Secrets reached number nine in the UK charts, but did not chart in the US until April 2019, peaking at number 158. It received mostly positive reviews, though many critics have deemed it inferior to The Piper at the Gates of Dawn.

Pink Floyd will release the remastered Mono LP of their second album A Saucerful of Secrets on April 29th 2022.

This follows the recent release of Piper at the Gates of Dawn Record Store Day Release, which was released early 2018.

The original mono mix of Pink Floyd’s A Saucerful Of Secrets, remastered by James Guthrie, Joel Plante & Bernie Grundman from the 1968 analogue tapes, is released on heavyweight 180g vinyl (following its limited Record Store Day 2019 outing).

It’s the Floyd’s only album to feature all five band members after Syd Barrett was replaced by David Gilmour.